Cherry Soda Cupcakes

5 Oct

I’m finally giving in and trying the soda cupcakes that are all over Pinterest. There’s so much appeal to them. Who wouldn’t want to be able to make cupcakes with 2 ingredients?! It’s economical, quick, and flexible (from what I’ve read). You can subtly change the flavor of your cupcakes just by changing the flavor of your soda.

I kind of made my own directions as I went along. I’ll probably use the directions I found next time I make them. I used cool soda instead of room temperature, and I didn’t use a whisk to get out all of those irritating lumps. Even with those hiccups, the cupcakes turned out moist and springy. This is a recipe worth keeping and definitely one to experiment with.

Soda Can Cupcakes

All you need to make Soda Can Cupcakes

Soda Can Cupcakes

Found at Cookies and Cups

Ingredients

  • 1 box cake mix, any flavor
  • 1 can room temperature soda, any flavor

Directions

  1. Preheat your oven to 350°
  2. Line muffin pan with liners.
  3. In a medium bowl combine your soda and cake mix, stirring with a whisk until most of the lumps are gone.
  4. Fill each liner 1/2-2/3 full of batter.
  5. Bake for 18-20 minutes until cupcakes are springy and toothpicks comes out clean.
  6. Let cool completely before frosting.
Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

